Natural Resources Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Office of Energy Efficiency Links


Business: Transportation



The Office of Energy Efficiency at Natural Resources Canada developed Auto$mart – A New Point of View: Linking Safe and Fuel-Efficient Driving in cooperation with representatives from private industry; Canadian driving schools; professional driver-educator associations and provincial, territorial and federal government departments.

Thanks to our stakeholders, who contributed time and consideration to the content of this project. A special note of appreciation is extended to the following organizations that provided significant knowledge and expertise, in the field of driver education, for the development of these resource materials:

Association image.

Young drivers image.

Group image.

Front Row: Marie Brillon – Quebec Safety League; Eric Richer – Natural Resources Canada; Barb Brooks – Alberta Transportation; Raynald Marchand – Canada Safety Council; Lise Tremblay – Société de l'assurance automobile du Québec; Bob Curran – Ontario Safety League; Madeleine Middleton – Natural Resources Canada; Ken Cogan – Government of Nova Scotia; Catherine Ray – Natural Resources Canada; Ramsey Huska – Manitoba Public Insurance

Middle Row: Louis Brzozowski – Natural Resources Canada; Jill Ferguson – Government of New Brunswick; John Jackson – Georgian College – Canadian Automotive Institute; Sue MacNeil – Road Safety Educators' Association; Blair Grant – Insurance Corporation of British Columbia; Brigitte Ansari – Natural Resources Canada; Michael Conway – Government of the Northwest Territories; Anita Barratta – Natural Resources Canada; Merv Karash – Professional Driver Educators' Association of Alberta; Patrick Gosselin – Transport Canada

Back Row: Bill Brenton – Government of Manitoba; Ken Claffey – Saskatchewan Driver Educators' Association; Wayne Newson – Government of Prince Edward Island; Wayne St. Croix – Government of Newfoundland

Absent: Walter Brennan – Government of Yukon; Dave Buchan – Government of Nunavut